CD from radiology people + Osirix software (thanks Jed for the tip!) + GraphicConverter = animgifs of my brain. THROBBING. FULL OF RADIOACTIVE GOOP.
Small giggle
http://djrossstar.buzznet.com/user/journal/1437421/breaking-news-buzznet-uncovers-green-day-side/
Please note my grumpy old man comment, which at least two people got.
MIDDLE AUTHORITY GROUP
Bon Appetit
.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }
GOOD MORNING!!!
Late night youtube nostalgia
Tom Robinson Band! 1977.
tags
Implementation of tag limit: suboptimal.
So I’m over the limit. Can’t add tags. This means that a recent entry which is topical and of great use can’t have appropriate tags. Rats. Okay, I’ll remove some, can’t be so hard. I use tags for fun a lot, and I could lose a few.
Problem: no idea how many tags I have. Just that I can’t have any more, because I’m over 1000. No idea how many to remove. Only way to find out, as far as I see, is to remove a few and keep trying.
Not worth it.
Even better! The way this shows up is if I post from XJournal and I exceed the limit, my entry just gets no tags. If I look at the entry, it has all the tags I wanted. But if I click on the tag icon to add and edit them, it then complains when I save. But it doesn’t say which tag is new and can’t be added, nor does it give me a link to the tag edit page so I can remove some; I have to find that myself.
I am put in mind of various developers who’ve been fired from my jobs for Just Not Listening.
Okay, tags were fun. Non-feature now.
Software engineering: be a part of it!
locals update: the new place in d’s patio
Bob gave me the manager’s card. Looking him up, it seems he’s has run Sapori and Mamma Gina’s, or been involved in their management. So at least he knows how to restaurant. We’ll see.
Also: “Athos Fiori” is a great name!
Buon Giorno, we await you.
Attention wordpress users
If you use the Bad Behavior antispam plugin, and your WP install just locked out you and your friends and your load balancer itself, it’s because of this:
http://www.bad-behavior.ioerror.us/2007/12/06/bad-behavior-2011/
Area Bad Behavior Software Shows Bad Behavior.
Upgrade or face doom.
this move as a black stripe?
YOW: http://substitute.livejournal.com/1483063.html?thread=8918583
Babelfished nightmare cry from the deep, incomprehensible, on apparently random entry. The permanent zadvigi were inexcusable.
Clearly this is a transmission from the Crew That Never Rests.
MAYBE THEY’LL FIND THE “PROBLEM”
YAY I’M HAVING MY BRAIN MRI’D ON SATURDAY!!!
I’ll try to get pics.

